Home Events The Doors honored with Inspiration Award

The Doors honored with Inspiration Award



The 10th annual Classic Rock Roll Of Honour presented by Orange Amplification today announced that Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame inductee The Doors are this year’s recipient of the Inspiration Award.

The all-star November 4 event will be hosted by multi-platinum Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee Sammy Hagar and will air on AXS TV in December.

The honour will be presented on the night to The Doors’ guitarist Robby Krieger and drummer John Densmore.

Previous winners include: Rory Gallagher, Jon Lord (Deep Purple, Whitesnake), Steve Marriott (Small Faces, Humble Pie), Ronnie James Dio, John Bonham (Led Zeppelin), Syd Barrett (Pink Floyd), Mick Ronson and Phil Lynott (Thin Lizzy).

John Densmore and Robby Krieger, The Doors – “In 1965 and ’66, our brothers across the pond were making a lot of beautiful noise, and we attempted to create our own magical sound out here on the west coast. It’s really nice to see them now turning around, coming back here to L.A., and recognising what the four of us accomplished together on a beach in L.A. To receive this award on our own soil, from the Brits, is an honor, and we take it as a sign of respect, so, thank you, from us and on behalf of our fallen brothers, Jim and Ray.”

To